

UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION ON THE LAW OF THE SEA

Distr. GENERAL

LOS/PCN/INF/2 29 September 1983

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

OFFICERS OF THE PREPARATORY COMMISSION AND MEMBERSHIP OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE AND THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE*

CHAIRMAN:	Mr. Joseph S. WARIOBA (United Republic of Tanzania)
VICE-CHAIRMEN:	Algeria Australia Brazil Chile China France India Iraq Japan Liberia Nigeria Sri Lanka Union of Soviet Socialist Republics United Republic of Cameroon
RAPPORTEUR GENERAL:	Mr. Kenneth O. RATTRAY (Jamaica)
SPECIAL COMMISSION 1:	
Chairman:	Mr. Hasjim DJALAL (Indonesia)
Vice-Chairmen:	Austria Cuba Romania Zambia

^{*} Pursuant to the decisions taken by the Commission at the 2nd, 7th and 8th meetings of its first and resumed first sessions, held on 15 March and 9 September 1983.

SPECIAL COMMISSION 2:

Chairman:	Mr. Lennox BALLAH (Trinidad and Tobago)
Vice-Chairmen:	Canada Mongolia Senegal Yugoslavia
SPECIAL COMMISSION 3:	
Chairman:	Mr. Hans SONDAAL (Netherlands)
Vice-Chairmen:	Gabon Mexico Pakistan Poland
SPECIAL COMMISSION 4:	
Chairman:	Mr. Gunter GOERNER (German Democratic Republic)
Vice-Chairmen:	Colombia Greece Philippines Sudan

The GENERAL COMMITTEE consists of 36 members, as follows: the Chairman, the 14 Vice-Chairmen, the Rapporteur General, and the 20 officers of the four Special Commissions.

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE:

Chairman:

Mr. Karl WOLF (Austria)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Members:

Colombia Costa Rica Hungary Ireland Ivory Coast Japan Somalia

China

¥

• •